lovely diacritic?


Don’t be afraid.
21 May, 2009, 12:11 am
Filed under: Autobiography, Education, Religion | Tags:

Looking back at my previous post, One Way, God has certainly brought me through an amazing journey. He instructed me through John 6:12 to apply for all the universities that I can and I obeyed. Now He has blessed me with so many openings. The universities I got are SMU SOSS, NUS FASS, NTU Psychology, and the one that I just received today is, University of Melbourne Bachelor of Music! Praise the Lord for blessing me with so many openings that I never thought that I would get.

Before the reply from the Music Degree, I was kind of settled with SMU SOSS but I did not have 100% peace of mind. SMU has been my dream school since 2006 and the reason of choosing her is because of the electives they have (ie. Music, Dance, Art), the seminary teaching style, the CCA – InDanCity, and the distance. The only thing I did not like is the fact that it is 40% project work based and looking back at the experience I have in JC1 with H1 Project Work, I am not very keen in doing projects regularly for the next four years. But then again, I thought that I should counter my fear and overcome it because project work is inevitably part of working life. If I do not counter it now, I will have to do in the future. So I was settled with SMU SOSS without a 100% peace of mind for some reason which I do not know of.

Then I got the acceptance from University of Melbourne today! I totally could not believe my eyes when I read the acceptance e-mail and had to read it a few times before it sank in. (Because University of Sydney Bachelor of Musicology rejected me yesterday so my hopes kind of went down slightly) However, I got to accept this offer by 31st of May and pay a deposit of AUD$10,000. Gosh. And I cannot accept until the scholarship accepts me which will only be in July! I need the financial aid because just tuition fees alone ranges from AUD$64k to AUD$74k. So I went to seek God and asked just cast my cares upon Him (what I learnt in the last mentoring session I had) Basically talk to God about my situation and asked Him for a direction. He told me “don’t be afraid” through Chris Tomlin’s “On Our Side” and Psalm 112.

The lyrics of the chorus goes:

If God is on our side
We won’t be afraid
Though the mountains may fall
And the sky will crumble
There ain’t nothin’ gonna stand in our way

Psalm 112:8 says:

His heart is established; he will not afraid, until he sees his desire upon his enemies. (NKJV)

His heart is steady; he will not be afraid, until he looks in triumph on his adversaries. (ESV)

Through this, I know I do not need to be afraid and just trust in the Lord. 😀

I am so excited to see what God has installed for me.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

(:
I’m excited with you! Hehehe.

Comment by Nat

[…] Don’t be afraid. […]

Pingback by (bah) « lovely diacritic?




Leave a Reply

