lovely diacritic?


To Live FOR Christ
14 September, 2008, 11:33 pm
Filed under: Religion | Tags: ,

A post inspired by Jeanette’s sharing.

 

What does it mean to live for Christ? As a student, I am trying not to compress God into my little world of academics. As though everything is all about me. Blessing my studies and what not. Instead, I am trying to bring my studies to Him. To aim to glorify Him and not myself through my studies and through my character as a student. Picture this as God being represented by the Sun and myself as the Earth. Living on the Earth, the Sun rises from the east and sets in the west. The natural inference will be that, the Sun rotates around the Earth. However we all know that this is not the case. Likewise, God does not revolve around us. God should be the centre of our focus. Imagine if the Earth decides to refuse rotating around the Sun. Whose loss is it? The Sun? Not at all. It is still shining as brightly, independent of all other changes. It is the Earth’s loss. Certain parts of the Earth will remain in darkness. This is what happens when we refuse to put God as the centre of our focus.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

